Nominate Candidates for the 2023 REALTOR®, Service Awards

Posted by Kevin McElroy on Jan 5, 2024 4:10:08 PM

GoogleFormsBanner - ROY_Awards_2023

Call for Nominations!!!

Do you know a fantastic PSAR volunteer who deserves recognition? Now is the time to get them the recognition they deserve.

     Nomination Form     

Nominations must be received by Friday, February 2nd, 5:00 pm.

PSAR shall recognize a

REALTOR® Of the Year is recognized for outstanding loyalty and devotion to the advancement and success of the Association and the Real Estate Profession through volunteerism and advocacy.

Broker Of the Year is honored for their exceptional leadership in the brokerage industry, and devotion to the advancement of the Association and the Real Estate Profession.

Affiliate Of the Year is recognized for loyalty and devotion to the advancement of the Association and the Real Estate Profession through PSAR programming.

PSAR Friend of the Industry Award.  This award is given to a non-Realtor.  It could be an Affiliate, it could be an elected official, or another non-member.  This special award may or may not be given out every year.  This award is given to someone who has made considerable contributions in service to the industry over many years.
PSAR Distinguished Service Award. The ultimate recognition for the dedicated PSAR REALTOR® who has always set themselves apart as a leader. REALTORS® who receive the award have shown exceptionally meritorious service to PSAR for at least 10 years and have been recognized as local leaders whose performance and involvement in political, educational, and community activities have been extraordinary.  This award will not be granted yearly because the bar is set that high.
The Recognition Committee will accept all nominations from the public, PSAR Members, and or PSAR Staff. The names of individuals making nominations will remain confidential. The number of nominations shall not create an advantage for nominees.  Award winners may NOT be the sitting President of the Association and may NOT be past recipients of the specific award won.

The Recognition Committee will consist of The past recipients of REALTOR® of the Year, the Broker Manager of the Year and Affiliate of the Year, the Affiliate Director, members of the Association Council, the Chair of Professional Standards, and the Chair of the Grievance Committee. 

Save the date! Winners will be announced at the REAL Awards on March 1st, 2024 at the Sycuan Casino Resort. At least one runner-up will be announced.


Pacific Southwest Association of REALTORS

PSAR's Mission is to empower Real Estate Professionals

Since 1928, the Pacific Southwest Association of REALTORS® has played a significant role in shaping the history, growth, and development of the Real Estate industry in San Diego County.

Topics: Announcements, Events, Leadership